Monday, August 09, 2004

About me (part 1)

I have been virtually gone from the blog-iverse for 3 weeks, and therefore will make up for it by posting way too much today...

My Secret Pal has requested that I introduce myself a little bit...

I'm 26 years old, a recent law school graduate, and a would-be lawyer (cross your fingers until the bar results are released). I moved back to Iowa after spending 4 years at Tulane University in New Orleans. I love New Orleans, and know just about anything you would want to know about it or where to eat. I returned to Iowa with a bit of baggage, and we will be getting married this November after over 3 years of dating/ living together.

Other than knitting, I love all crafty endeavors, but particularly paper crafts. I've always been a sucker for art and craft supplies, and now have an apartment full of them. R (my fiance) and I used to make soap from scratch (you know lye and fat), but haven't done that in a while due to the hudmidity.

As far as my knitting goes, I would say that I am an intermediate - advanced beginner. I can figure out just about anything from a pattern, but have yet to tackle any major projects. Mostly I've knitted scarves, gloves, mittens, hats, lots of felted bags, and some socks. I think I'm ready to tackle a sweater for myself now that I am out of school.

Projects I would love to tackle soon:
Gigi (from Chicknits) - I have the pattern, just need the yarn.
Audrey from Rowan.

...more later....

0 comment(s). Tell me what you think!:

Post a Comment

 
Blog Design by Delicious Design Studio